Department of Geosciences Faculty

 

briggst Tiffany Roberts Briggs, Ph.D.
 Assistant Professor
 SE 470
 briggst@fau.edu  

xavier Xavier Comas, Ph.D. 
 Associate Professor
 SE 460, DW 330 
 xcomas@fau.edu

mfadiman Maria Fadiman, Ph.D.
 Associate Professor
 SE 454
 mfadiman@fau.edu

jamesg James Gammack-Clark, M.A. 
 Instructor 
 SE 488
 jgammack@fau.edu

 

tobin  Tobin Hindle, Ph.D.
 Associate Scientist
 SE 462 
 thindle@fau.edu

russelli Russell Ivy, Ph.D.
 Professor and Chair
 SE 456A
 ivy@fau.edu  
 Erik Johanson Ph.D.placeholder
 Assistant Professor
 SE 474
 ejohanson@fau.edu
 
edmund Weibo Liu, Ph.D.
 Assistant Professor
 SE 410
 liuw@fau.edu  

scottm Scott Markwith, Ph.D.
 Associate Professor  
 SE 450  
 smarkwit@fau.edu 

anton Anton Oleinik, Ph.D.
 Associate Professor
 SE 464
 aoleinik@fau.edu  
edp Edward Petuch, Ph.D.
 Professor
 SE 453
 epetuch@fau.edu  
James Colin Polsky, Ph.D.
 Professor
 DW 312 (Davie)
  cpolsky@fau.edu   
 
placeholder Charles Roberts, Ph.D.
 Associate Professor
 SE 402
 croberts@fau.edu
tara Tara Root , Ph.D.
 Associate Professor
 SE 452, DW 329
 troot@fau.edu  
 


david David Warburton, Ph.D.
 Associate Professor
 SE 466
 warburto@fau.edu

 

xie
 Zhixiao Xie Ph.D.
 Chair and Professor
 SE 456A
  xie@fau.edu
 
 
zhang Caiyun Zhang, Ph.D.
 Associate Professor
 SE 488
 czhang3@fau.edu  
 

 

Affiliate Research Faculty

 

Dr. Appeldorn

Richard

rappeldo@uprm.edu

   

Dr. Best

G. Ronnie

ronnie_best@usgs.gov

   

Dr. Brandt

Laura

laura_brandt@fws.gov

   

Dr. Chen

Zhikang Ken

kchen@sfwmd.gov

   

Dr. Cunningham

Kevin J.

kcunning@usgs.gov

   

Dr. Ewe

Sharon

Sharon.ewe@gmail.com

   

Dr. Figueiredo

Felipe

ftfigueiredo@gmail.com

   

Dr. Gaoue

Orou

ogaoue@hawaii.edu

   

Dr. Gesch

Dean

gesch@usgs.gov

   

Dr. Gleason

Patrick

gleasonpj@cdm.com

   

Dr. Hart

Kristen

kristen_hart@usgs.gov

   

Dr. Manzello

Derek

derek.manzello@noaa.gov

   

Dr. McFadden

Paulette

Paulette.McFadden@dos.myflorida.Com

   

Dr. Mishra

Deepak

dmishra@uga.edu

   

Dr. Mortlock

Richard

rmortloc@eps.rutgers.edu

   

Dr. Pathak

Chandra

cpathak@sfwmd.gov

   

Dr. Paperno

Richard

richard.paperno@myfwc.com

   

Dr. Pearlstine

Leonard

leonard_pearlstine@nps.gov

   

Dr. Popak

Allan

apopak@gmail.com

   

Dr. Porter

Sanford

sanford.porter@ars.usda.gov

   

Dr. Ramirez

Jorge

jorge.ramirez@giub.unibe.ch

   

Dr. Rein

Felicia

feliciaorah@gmail.com

   

Dr. Reiter

Michael

reiterm@cookman.edu

   

Dr. Rios

Montserrat

mrios1233@hotmail.com

   

Dr. Romanach

Stephanie

sromanach@usgs.gov

   

Dr. Sifuentes

Dorothy

dsifuentes@usgs.gov

   

Dr. Stout

Paul

pstout@jlageosciences.com

   

Dr. Troxler

Tiffany

troxlert@fiu.edu

   
         

Emeritus Professors

Dr. Finkl

Charles

cfinkl@fau.edu

   

Dr. Lee

David

dlee@fau.edu

   

Dr. Schultz

Ronald

schultzr@fau.edu

   

Dr. Berry

 Leonard

berry@fau.edu

   

Dr. Hanson

Howard

hphanson@fau.edu

   

Dr. Restrepo

 Jorge I.

 restrepo@fau.edu

   

Dr. Petuch

Edward

epetuch@fau.edu

   

Dr. Roberts

Charles

croberts@fau.edu